Philippine Actress Quits Showbiz for Islam

MANILA, Philippines – Actress Queenie Padilla has quit show business for her Muslim religion

In an interview with ABS-CBN News, Padilla said she finds inner peace and direction in life in Islam.

“Islam is a way of life. When you start to [become a] Muslim, you know [what] your life purpose really is. I am such a sinful person, but Allah invited me to his house. I am so close to him” she said.

Padilla recently performed the Hajj, a pilgrimage to Makkah in Saudi Arabia. She said she has become a totally different person because of Islam.

“When I was in showbiz, I was very unhappy. I was lost and I always felt I never belong. But now that Allah is in my life, Alhamdullilah, La illa illalah, I am so happy and content in my life” she said.

As she enjoys her new life, Padilla said she will not go back to show business because it is forbidden in Islam. More, she thanked her father Robin for introducing her to Islam.

I just want to thank my father for giving me the opportunity to perform Hajj. And I love him so much because without my father, I might not have been a Muslim,” she said

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

22 thoughts on “Philippine Actress Quits Showbiz for Islam

  1. haliamdulilah 4 making u c truth as d able 2 follow it.d best word is dat of Allah[azwajal] n best way is dat of rasul[salala alaywasalam]may cont 2 guide u n ur family.try 2 get fortress of d muslim by saeed ibn ali ibn wahf al-qahtanni,coz therein many invocation from d qur’an and sunnah.
    abdul fatahi abdulslam.

  2. I thank Allah for giving light to the heart of His beloved servants.He is the most merciful.I join to thank Allah for ur life.may He strenghten ur faith and fortify u.

  3. Allahu Akbar! I’m happy for u and hope you will seek for more knowledge of Islam and follow the sunnah (way of life) of rosulilah (peace be upon him) and obbey the holy Qur’an

  4. Congratulation, u re truly guided by Allah. May Him make ur feet firm n give u d ability 2 worship Him sincerely. Welcome 2 d RIGHT PATH.

  5. Allah is the one that guides whoever he wishes to the right path. so, the prophet advised us to always pray that:
    Alhamdu liLlah, alladhi hadaana li haadha, wama kunna linahtadiya lawla an hadaana Llah- We thank Allah who has guided us to this path, for we’d not have been guided if Allah has not guided us. (May the peace and blessing of Allah be on the noble prophet)

  6. Alhamdulillah ‘ala ni’matil islaam.. Congratulatns.. Welcome 2 d path of truth… May Allah make u taste d sweetness of faith.. Ameen

  7. Pingback: Verily Allah Guides Whom He Wills « naija info-man's notes

  8. Pingback: AT-TAHUT AND CELEBRITY WORSHIP « naija info-man's notes

  9. Pingback: FRENCH RAPPER ABANDONS STARDOM FOR ISLAM « naija info-man's notes

  10. Pingback: LEST WE IMMORTALISE NUISANCE…The “Goldie” Situation « naija infoman's notes

  11. Its hard to find this kind woman this era. Quitting her job becoz of Allah. She’s more expensive than a big mountain of gold. I wish I can chat with her once. Ammeeennn

Leave a Reply

